Welcome to the Austin Chapter of The American Guild of Organists!

Professional Resources

Substitutes

Marti Mortensen Ahern

mahern@austin.rr.com     512-219-7457

www.msmartipianostudio.mymusicstaff.com

Stephen Boyles, SPC

sboyles@gmail.com   512-471-3548

Sara Burden-McClure

sarabmcc@austin.rr.com   512-834-1553

Weekday services, weddings, funerals

David Cappolino
david.dacapo@gmail.com    512-653-6540 www.cappolinomusic.com

Michael De La Garza

 delagarza.music@gmail.com   832-527-3747

Justin DuRant, BMus (Organ)

justindurantmusic@gmail.com  803-357-3546

Sunday services

Gregory Eaton

gceaton@msn.com    917 916-4686

Weekday services, weddings, funerals, lessons 

Carol Giorda, BME

 cgiorda@swbell.net   512-423-2030

Austin Haller 

austinryan@austin.rr.com

Mark Henry

markhenrypiano@gmail.com  337-244-9283

Carol Holck

carolholck@gmail.com  512-567-7485

Stephen McElroy

smcelroy2@austin.rr.com   (512) 627-5158

Jill Nennmann

jnennmann@yahoo.com  817-688-2749 

Chris Oelkers

chris.oelkers@icloud.com  512-589-1966

Dr. David J. Polley, DMA

drdpolley@suddenlink.net   512-784-8810

David S. Thoresen

davidthoresen@yahoo.com   512-913-3759

John Wassmuth, BMus

johnwassmuth@hotmail.com   856-649-2837

Helen Wiley, MM

helen.wiley@gmail.com   706-615-1283

Houfei Yang

houfeiy@yahoo.com  443-414-8074


Job Openings

St. Helena's Episcopal Boerne

Seeking gifted part-time organist to help create excellent music program for growing congregation. Choir rhsl Wednesdays and 1 traditional Sunday service. 3-manual pipe organ and piano. Compensation commensurate with experience. Paid vacation, equal opportunity employer. Send resume to  the Rev. David Read at rector@sthelenas.net or PO Box 1765, Boerne, TX 78006.


Triumphant Love Lutheran Austin

Interim  organist, Jan. 1 thru June 9, 2019. One Sunday worship service, one  choir rehearsal on Wednesdays at 4:30 pm. May become permanent position.  New Johannus Ecclesia 3-manual organ in January. Contact carol@tllc.org for job description and application.


St. Andrew's Presbyterian Beaumont TX

Director of Music Ministry, salary $35k to $40k.

Plan,  develop and implement wide range of musical expiences for welcoming and  missional community. Proficiency in piano & keyboard and Bachelor's  degree in music or demonstrated experience. Schantz pipe organ,  Steinway grand, harpsichord, timpani, handbells. Opportunity to  establish a music academy. Send cover letter, resume and references to  Bart Gaskin at gaskinb@sbcglobal.net.

 (409) 504-8577


St. Vincent de Paul Catholic Austin

Organist  for 2 masses/1 rehearsal weekly with one additional mass and rehearsal  monthly, plus Holy Days and seasonal serices. 3-manual walker digital  organ (2012). Contract-based compensation. Contact Director of Music Benjamin  Balleza at benjamin@svdpparish.org


St. George's Episcopal Austin

Part time Music Minister/Organist/Pianist responsible for 10:30am Sunday service and weekly adult choir evening rehearsal. Please complete application to be found at www.sgchurch.org/employment and email resume to the Rev. Kevin LJ Schubert at kevinljschubert@gmail.com.


St. John's United Methodist Georgetown

Part time (25 hrs/wk) Director of Music Ministries to oversee a comprehensive music/worship arts program. Skills in choral/instrumental conducting. Supervision of subordinate staff in growing ministry team.  

Please submit a letter of application, resume’ 

and references to the attention of   Darren Walker, Senior Pastor.  pastor@stjohnsumc.cc

 

Visit agohq-jobs.careerwebsite.com for further information about:

Church at Horseshoe Bay TX

Current Officers

 Dr. Melanie Randall, AAGO, Dean

 Scott Davis, Sub-Dean

Don Livingston, Secretary 

Michael de la Garza, Treasurer

    Dr. John Schmidt, FAGO, Education and

  Certification

  Paul Keith, Website

  Other Board Members:

  Steve Boyles,

 Charles Mallory, Dr. David Polley


Past Deans


2016-2019 Gregory Eaton

2012-2016 Aaron Garcia
2007-2012 Paul Keith
2004-2007 Scott Davis
2000-2004 Scott McNulty
1998-2000 Jo Johnson
1996-1998 Jeff Hubbard
1992-1996 Kevin McClure
1988-1992 Jack P. Martin, SPC
1984-1988 Paula J. White
1982-1984 John Hooks
1981-1982 Jean Fuller
1979-1981 Robert P. Rapp
1976-1979 Charles L. Smith, Jr.
1973-1976 James H. Johnston, Jr.
1972-1973 Karen McFarlane
1971-1972 Frank Speller
1968-1971 Otto Hofmann
1962-1967 Myron Braun, AAGO    

Next National Convention

image1

Atlanta, Georgia

July 6-10, 2020

https://agoatlanta2020.com/