Professional Resources


Marti Mortensen Ahern     512-219-7457

Stephen Boyles, SPC   512-471-3548

Sara Burden-McClure   512-834-1553

Weekday services, weddings, funerals

David Cappolino    512-653-6540

Michael De La Garza   832-527-3747

Justin DuRant, BMus (Organ)  803-357-3546

Sunday services

Gregory Eaton    917 916-4686

Weekday services, weddings, funerals, lessons 

Carol Giorda, BME   512-423-2030

Austin Haller

Chris Oelkers  512-589-1966

Dr. David J. Polley, DMA   512-784-8810

David S. Thoresen   512-913-3759

John Wassmuth, BMus   856-649-2837

Helen Wiley, MM   706-615-1283

Job Openings

 Triumphant Love Lutheran Austin

Interim  organist, Jan. 1 thru June 9, 2019. One Sunday worship service, one  choir rehearsal on Wednesdays at 4:30 pm. May become permanent position.  New Johannus Ecclesia 3-manual organ in January. Contact for job description and application.

St. Andrew's Presbyterian Beaumont TX

Director of Music Ministry, salary $35k to $40k.

Plan,  develop and implement wide range of musical expiences for welcoming and  missional community. Proficiency in piano & keyboard and Bachelor's  degree in music or demonstrated experience. Schantz pipe organ,  Steinway grand, harpsichord, timpani, handbells. Opportunity to  establish a music academy. Send cover letter, resume and references to  Bart Gaskin at

 (409) 504-8577

Mount Olive Lutheran Hwy 290W Austin

Part-time  organist/choir director for 8:00am Sunday traditional service and  special holiday services. Accompany soloists and instrumentalists and  possibly play keyboard in the 10:30am contemporary service praise band.  1925 Estey pipe organ, II/32. Salary negotiable with education,  experience and responsibilities. Contact Karen Harris at

St. Vincent de Paul Catholic Austin

Organist  for 2 masses/1 rehearsal weekly with one additional mass and rehearsal  monthly, plus Holy Days and seasonal serices. 3-manual walker digital  organ (2012). Contract-based compensation. Contact Director of Music Benjamin  Balleza at

Bethany United Methodist Austin

Part-time  organinst/pianist for 3,000-member church in NW Austin. Two traditional  Sunday services; accompany 70-voice Chancel Choir, Women's Ensemble,  orchestra and vocalists. Wednesday and Thursday night rehearsals. Salary  negotiable. Contact Curt Olson, Director of Music Ministries at

First Austin (Baptist)

Downtown Austin

Full-time  Minister of Music responsible for planning, organizing and coordinating  music and liturgy in collaboration with the Senior Pastor. Conduct  Sanctuary Choir and other ensembles; supervise the teaching of  children's, youth and handbell choirs; develop long term goals. Master's  degree is required, with either the Master or Undergraduate degree in  music or music education, as is 5 years' experience conducting large and  small choirs at a medium-sized or larger church. Send cover letter,  resume and references to

St. George's Episcopal Austin

Part time Music Minister/Organist/Pianist responsible for 10:30am Sunday service and weekly adult choir evening rehearsal. Please complete application to be found at and email resume to the Rev. Kevin LJ Schubert at

St. Richard's Episcopal Round Rock

Part time Organist/Choirmaster responsible for Sunday 10:30 services, additional Holy Days and weekly rehearsals. Proficiency with organ and piano required; Bachelor's degree in music and experience preferred. Send cover letter, resume and references to (512) 255-5436

Visit for further information about:

Church at Horseshoe Bay TX

Current Officers

 Gregory Eaton, Dean

 Jack Martin, Sub-Dean and Secretary

 Joy Chandler, Treasurer

    Dr. John Schmidt, FAGO, Education and


Dr. John J. Hoffman, Newsletter

  Paul Keith, Website

  Other Board Members:

  Charles Mallory, Dr. David Polley

Past Deans

2012-2016 Aaron Garcia
2007-2012 Paul Keith
2004-2007 Scott Davis
2000-2004 Scott McNulty
1998-2000 Jo Johnson
1996-1998 Jeff Hubbard
1992-1996 Kevin McClure
1988-1992 Jack P. Martin, SPC
1984-1988 Paula J. White
1982-1984 John Hooks
1981-1982 Jean Fuller
1979-1981 Robert P. Rapp
1976-1979 Charles L. Smith, Jr.
1973-1976 James H. Johnston, Jr.
1972-1973 Karen McFarlane
1971-1972 Frank Speller
1968-1971 Otto Hofmann
1962-1967 Myron Braun, AAGO    

Next Region VII Convention


Denver, Colorado

July 7-10, 2019